AC Milan: The Winningest Team In Italy

AC Milan or simply Milan, is a professional Italian soccer side located in Milan that plays in Serie A.

Milan was established in 1899 by English lace-maker Herbert Kilpin and businessman Alfred Edwards among others. The club has spent its complete history, with the exception of the 1980–81 and 1982–83 seasons, in the top division of Italian football, known as Serie A since 1929–30.

They are the most successful side in world soccer in terms of global trophies along with Boca Juniors, with 18 officially recognized UEFA and FIFA titles. AC Milan has won a record three Intercontinental Cup and FIFA Club World Cups.

Milan also has won the Champions League on seven occasions, second only to Real Madrid. They also have won the UEFA Super Cup a record 5 times and the Cup Winners Cup 2 times. The Rossoneri has won every single major competition in which it has competed, with the exception of the Europa League (in this competition they have lost two semifinals in 1972 and in 2002).

Domestically, A.C. Milan has won Eighteen league titles, won the Coppa Italia five times, as well as a record six Supercoppa Italiana triumphs.

If you loved this article and also you would like to receive more info concerning AC Milan Tickets ( nicely visit our web site.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk